Reminiscing on the Poem Leaf

I hadn’t planned on writing poems that day, I just wanted to search the web and see what was new. But then I had come across one of my favorite K-pop boy bands, BTS, it was a song that I hadn’t heard of called Dead Leaves. After listening to the song a few times I knew I should let out the emotions that the song had brought out. Ignored the English subtitles and wrote purely based on how their tones and the way it made me feel. The only thing I had to do to make sure that the creative flow didn’t stop was to clear my mind. To not think of does this sound right? Or how can I make this sound like a poem? I just let it happen…summoned the emotions and just wrote down words.

Leave a Reply

